TAKE Care of Yourself…

I was asked to deliver a 10-minute presentation on the subject matter of ‘Take Care of Yourself’. The presentation was to be concise, as it was only 10 minutes in length, structured, as it needed to convey a message and relevant.

The presentation was delivered pretty much as I planned, although I would have begged for an extra 5 minutes, as the subject matter is so immense.

Anyway, I thought it might be of interest to others so I am sharing it. It is only 8 slides in total (including cover and summary) and pretty much self-explanatory; however, I have added some notes below for you to highlight the area of discussion…

The Presentation

Slide 1…Intro – who I am, what I am going to cover and how long it will take…

nigel-stone-take-care-of-yourself-8th-dec-2016

Slide 2…Setting the scene – Description of the challenges of life and the world today…

slide2

Slide 3…Simple case study- Gru (from despicable me) life experience as presented on the big screen. Question, was Gru taking care of himself at the beginning of the story? If he wasn’t it was clear that¬† he was by the end…

slide3

Slide 4…Link to the science bit…Linking Gru to Maslow’s hierarchy of human needs and essence of finding a balance between body, mind and soul; the soul, being the ignition that drives us.¬†

slide4

Slide 5…The acceptance that generalisation isn’t useful in this context, as ‘Taking care of ourselves is all relative to our current situation and expectations on life.

slide5

Slide 6…By way of giving some direction to aid self-help, I felt that a checklist would be useful, in order to focus the mind…I focused specifically on the ‘Structure – Life Plan’

slide6

Slide 7…To emphasise the point I give an example of my life plan, as it is today. I detail what is important to me, what I will aim to do and what I regard as an achievement…

slide7

Slide 8…To sum-up, I suggest that a simple ‘considered’ approach might help…

slide8

The End…

I hope you found it of interest…

Nigel stone has, over the last fifteen years, started, led, consulted and nurtured both UK and European businesses to achieve quite outstanding results. Please feel free to drop me an email at ns@leadersp.co.uk

*Any images used in this article are the property of the owners.

Leave a Reply

